Stewardship Committee

The Stewardship Committee facilitates communication between the Community Committee, Yale University, Griffin Hospital, and the PRC’s administrative core. Members are drawn from the Community Committee, Yale School of Public Health, and Griffin Hospital. The committee’s primary role is to guide PRC operations with regard to allocating resources; assessing performance against the Center's objectives; supporting the acquisition of facilities and other resources to operate the Center; and providing information on key health priorities.

Committee Members

Yale-Griffin Prevention Research Center (PRC)

Rafael Pérez-Escamilla, PhD
Principal Investigator
Director, Office of Public Health Practice, Yale School of Public Health
Director, Global Health Concentration, Yale School of Public Health

Kathleen O’Connor Duffany, PhD
Associate Research Scientist in Public Health, Yale School of Public Health
Director of Research and Evaluation, Community Alliance for Research and Engagement

Beth Patton Comerford, MS

Valentine Yanchou Njike, MD, MPH
Assistant Director, Evaluation and Research

Griffin Hospital

Patrick Charmel, FACHE
President and CEO

Todd Liu, JD, MHA
Vice President

Southern Connecticut State University

Sandra Bulmer, PhD, MS, CHES
Dean, School of Health and Human Services

Alycia Santilli, MSW
Director, Community Alliance for Research and Engagement (CARE)

Yale University

Douglas Shenson, MD, MPH
Associate Clinical Professor, Yale School of Public Health

Sten H. Vermund, MD, PhD
Dean, Yale School of Public Health
Anna M.R. Lauder Professor of Public Health