Community Committee

The Community Committee includes representatives from community agencies and organizations, along with representative members of our target communities. It plays roles in establishing community health priorities; assuring that PRC activities are conducted in accord with these priorities; and evaluating the Center and its committee structure. 

Committee Members

Sandra Bulmer
Dean, School of Health and Human Services, Southern Connecticut State University

Patrick Charmel
President, Griffin Hospital

Beth Patton Comerford
Co-Director, Yale-Griffin Prevention Research Center

Victoria Costales
Director, Center for Prevention and Lifestyle Management, Griffin Hospital
Program Director, Internal Medicine/Preventive Medicine Residency Program, Griffin Hospital

Kathleen O’Connor Duffany
Co-Director, Yale-Griffin Prevention Research Center
Associate Research Scientist in Public Health, Yale School of Public Health
Director of Research and Evaluation, Community Alliance for Research and Engagement

Monica Oris
Director, Population Health, Griffin Health Services

Jessica Kristy
Director, Naugatuck Valley Health Department

Todd Liu
Vice President, Griffin Hospital

Pam Mautte
Division Director, Alliance for Prevention and Wellness

Caty Poole
Executive Director, Massaro Community Farm

William Quinn
Community Representative

Jacqueline Roberts
Nubian Sisters Cancer Support Group

Alycia Santilli
Director, Community Alliance for Research and Engagement (CARE)

Ludwig Spinelli
Community Representative

Jack Walsh   
Community Representative