Community Advisory Group

The Community Advisory Group complements our study teams and other PRC committees in guiding our community-based research activities. Members reside in the Greater New Haven area and Lower Naugatuck Valley. They provide their perspective as a diverse set of community members in identifying study recruitment strategies; developing materials such as flyers, surveys, and information sheets; and interpreting and sharing our findings.

Greater New Haven members

Chanelle Goldson

Holly Hackett

Claudette Kidd

Jovan Lomax

Luz Ramos-Ortega 

Ruth Torres


Lower Naugatuck Valley members

Derrick Boyd

Nadine Leconte

Joseph Niezelski

Vincent Ribeiro

The Rev. Brian Riley

Sarah Widomski